0

Full-service marketing

We're one of the only media brands to offer a true 360-degree marketing platform 

 
2017_Outside_Online_graphic_wheel.jpg

 
 

the value of outside

We produce award-winning content, are home to the most engaged active-lifestyle audience in the world, and offer end-to-end advertising solutions

 
 
 

AWARD-WINNING CONTENT

  • Outside Magazine won five National Magazine Awards for General Excellence.

  • Outside Online was nominated for the General Excellence award by ASME.
  • Outside Television was nominated for two national Sports Emmys.
 
 
 

PREMIUM AUDIENCE AT SCALE

Nearly 16 million active-lifestyle participants with high household incomes and strong influence among friends and family.

 
 
 

UNMATCHED ENGAGEMENT

Outside Online drives 3X more engagement than our competitors, while our Facebook page averages nearly 85% more engagement. 

 
 
 

FULL SUITE OF AD SOLUTIONS

  • Branded content & custom video

  • High-impact ad units

  • Custom editorial sponsorships

  • Email marketing

  • Social media contests & promotion

  • Television commercials and custom segments

  • Turnkey event activations

 

 

Media kit

To learn more about Outside's audience and how we can help you reach your business goals, please download our media kit.


 

Follow us

 

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

TWITTER


 

CONTACT US

 

NEW YORK
420 Lexington Ave.
Suite 440
New York, NY 10170
tel 212-972-4650
fax 212-949-7538
Scott Parmelee
Vice President/Publisher
sparmelee@outsidemag.com

Cecelia Magnani
Digital Sales Director
cmagnani@outsidemag.com

TJ Raab
New York Advertising Director tjraab@outsidemag.com

BOSTON
79 Blue Hills Parkway
Milton, MA 02186
tel 617-690-3212
fax 617-690-3267
Jennifer Palmer
Associate Publisher
jpalmer@outsidemag.com

SOUTHEAST
(SMSS)
106 Jefferson Circle NE
Sandy Springs, GA 30328
tel 770-209-9858

Kelly Hediger
khediger@samssouth.com
Elizabeth Sutika
esutika@samssouth.com 
Cyndi Ratcliff
cratcliff@samssouth.com
 







 

DETROIT
(Fuel Detroit)
222 Merrill St.
Suite 100
Birmingham, MI 48009
tel 248-561-9866
Mike Peters
mikepeters@fuel-media.net

CHICAGO
444 N. Michigan Ave.
Suite 3350
Chicago, IL 60611
tel 312-222-1100
fax 312-222-1189
Janet McKevitt
Associate Publisher
jmckevitt@outsidemag.com

SAN FRANCISCO
120 Alta Vista Rd.
Woodside, CA 94062
tel 650-529-1350
fax 650-529-1352
Kate Parker Muller
Associate Publisher
kmuller@outsidemag.com

BOULDER
2601 31st St.
Suite 200
Boulder, CO 80301
tel 303-440-2722
fax 303-440-3517
Cici Shick
Associate Publisher
cshick@outsidemag.com

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
tel 303-440-2722
Nikki Ozmai
Associate Publisher
nozmai@outsidemag.com



 

TEXAS/OKLAHOMA
(WNP Media) 
750 North St. Paul Street
Suite 1525
Dallas, TX 75201
tel 214-824-9008
fax 214-824-9009
Kailey Latteri
kailey@wnpmedia.com

HAWAII
(Destination Marketing Hawaii) 
2376 Oahu Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96822
tel 808-739-2200
fax 808-739-2201
Debbie Anderson
debbieanderson@dmhawaii.com

LATIN AMERICA
PlanMarketing
Czda. Desierto de los Leones
No. 100, Suite 101
Col. Tetelpan CP 01700, México, DF, México
tel 0155-54-25-80-92
fax 0155-50-04-44-50
Patricia Echenique, pechenique@publicitasmexico.com

ACTIVE TRAVELER/FIRST GEAR/DR
tel 303-440-8936
Sandie Aveil
Director
saveil@outsidemag.com