Cart 0
OutsideLogoBanner-1.jpg

Reach 38 million active-lifestyle participants each month to build your brand and grow your business


Full-service marketing

We're one of the only media brands to offer a true 360-degree marketing platform 

 
Outside_PlatformsWheel-Aug2018.jpg

 
 

the value of outside

We produce award-winning content, are home to the most engaged active-lifestyle audience in the world, and offer end-to-end advertising solutions

 
 
 

AWARD-WINNING CONTENT

  • Outside Magazine won five National Magazine Awards for General Excellence.

  • Outside Online was nominated for the General Excellence award by ASME.
  • Outside Television was nominated for two national Sports Emmys.
 
 
 

PREMIUM AUDIENCE AT SCALE

Nearly 16 million active-lifestyle participants with high household incomes and strong influence among friends and family.

 
 
 

UNMATCHED ENGAGEMENT

Outside Online drives 3X more engagement than our competitors, while our Facebook page averages nearly 85% more engagement. 

 
 
 

FULL SUITE OF AD SOLUTIONS

  • Branded content & custom video

  • High-impact ad units

  • Custom editorial sponsorships

  • Email marketing

  • Social media contests & promotion

  • Television commercials and custom segments

  • Turnkey event activations

 

 

Media kit

To learn more about Outside's audience and how we can help you reach your business goals, please download our media kit.


 

Follow us

 

INSTAGRAM

FACEBOOK

TWITTER


 

CONTACT US

 

OUTSIDE INTEGRATED
MEDIA HEADQUARTERS

Outside Plaza
400 Market St.
Santa Fe, NM 87501
tel 505-989-7100
fax 505-989-4700

NEW YORK
122 East 42nd St
Suite 3705
New York, NY 10168 
tel 212-972-4650

Scott Parmelee
EVP/Chief Revenue Officer
sparmelee@outsideim.com

Millie Gerstein
Director, Integrated Media Sales
cel 978-852-7320 
mgerstein@outsideim.com

TJ Raab
Director, Integrated Media Sales
tel 646-257-2786 
tjraab@outsidemim.com

BOULDER
2601 31st St 
Boulder, CO 80301
tel 303-440-2722

Cici Shick
Director, Integrated Media Sales
tel 303-440-2722
cshick@outsideim.com

Alex Aufmann
Director, Integrated Media Sales
tel 720-787-4511 
aaufmann@outsideim.com





 

NORTHEAST

Kristin Verno Havens 
tel 585-255-0247 
khavens@outsideim.com

CHICAGO
444 N. Michigan Ave.
Suite 3350
Chicago, IL 60611
tel 312-222-1100
fax 312-222-1189

Janet McKevitt
Associate Publisher
tel 312-756-0851 
jmckevitt@outsideim.com

DETROIT
Fuel Detroit
222 Merrill St.
Suite 100
Birmingham, MI 48009

Mike Peters
tel 248-561-9866
mikepeters@fuel-media.net

SAN FRANCISCO

Kate Parker Muller
Director, Integrated Media Sales
tel 650-529-1350
fax 650-529-1352
kmuller@outsideim.com

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA +
TEXAS + OKLAHOMA


Nikki Ozmai
Director, Integrated Media Sales
tel 303-440-2722
cel 720-227-1958 
nozmai@outsideim.com

SOUTHEAST
Sales & Marketing Solutions South 
1081 Plantation Point Drive
Greensboro, GA 30642
tel 770-209-9858 

Kelly Hediger
khediger@samssouth.com

Kristine Bihm 
kbihm@samssouth.com 

Cyndi Ratcliff
cratcliff@samssouth.com

HAWAII
Destination Marketing Hawaii
2376 Oahu Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96822
fax 808-739-2201

Debbie Anderson
tel 808-739-2200
debbieanderson@dmhawaii.com

MEXICO + LATIN AMERICA
Experiencias Genuinas
Arteaga y Salazar casa 14,
Contadero, Cuajimalpa 05500
Ciudad De Mexico, DF, Mexico 

Antonio del Rosa
tel +52 1(55) 3999-9358
antonio@experienciasgenuinas.com

MARKETPLACE
ACTIVE TRAVELER + FIRST GEAR


Kathleen Chambers
Marketplace Director
tel 720-431-6461
kchambers@outsideim.com